Karma llama

Well, what can I say?

Has there finally been closure of the Amanda Todd fiasco?

So far, each time I have thought that there is no more to be discovered something else crops up. Maybe this time it really is all over.

There is absolutely no doubt that the lovely Carol Todd will continue to repeat the story ad nauseam. With her Munchausen’s By Proxy approach to parenthood, it is to be expected.

But who cares now? Even I have been surprised by the lack of interest in the whole thing. I was expecting minute-by-minute live tweeting throughout the court case, columns of insight and information, but there was barely a squeak.

And all for what? Again, I really thought that her story might at least be told to kids like some sort of Grimm fairy tale, a terrifying story that would scare them off social media forever. But no. There are even more dumbass kids being sextorted now. Seems there’s still no cure for stupidity.

And what about Aydin Coban? I still don’t believe the whole story. It still seems too preposterous to imagine that he was EVERY one of Amanda’s contacts. However…. the defence in court was so stunningly poor that maybe they knew he was as guilty as fuck. Or he has been stitched up like a kipper.

Anyways, some people will be happy. All the shitty little bullies are very much off the hook; the RCMP who were totally useless can now forget about it; maybe even Norm Todd might find some peace.

Me? Well, it has been a long time. I wasn’t that far off track in my version of the story. To be fair, I was actually pretty soft on Amanda. If Carol Todd hadn’t perpetuated so many lies – like one innocent photo that turned into one video that turned into at least ten performances – we wouldn’t have needed all this nonsense. But then again, if Carol Todd had done her job as a mother, we wouldn’t have any story at all.

Tata for now.

2 thoughts on “Karma llama

  1. As far as Coban being the one and only guy, I’m reminded of the Aurora Eller situation. She did that episode of The View (it’s on YouTube) and then was chatting on AnonIB some weeks after that episode had aired explaining how everything she said was basically what her lawyer told her to say. The ‘one evil blackmailer’ scenario. Everybody who was there in those days will know the story goes quite differently, and there were literally hundreds of people in her ‘private’ shows on Stickam. She didn’t give fucks and she still didn’t when she was talking to people after her TV appearance. Also her saintly dad could often be heard (and seen) being drunk and letting his underage daughter and her friends drink. Crazy times.

    Like

  2. I am a parent of a troubled daughter and I too find her parents negligence disgusting. I never cared how much my daughter “hated” me. It meant I was doing my job. I took all of her privileges away constantly. Especially her access to social media. Parents have to stop being so lazy and letting their children live in their rooms on their phones, etc. The bully should definitely be charged along w everyone who shared those images. Negligence all around. Especially from her detached mother. Your articles are well written and accurate. Thank you for speaking the truth.

    Like

Leave a comment